Meritorious Service Award Recipients 2002 - 2023

2002

Ray Skyrme Gisborne Unity Theatre Hawkes Bay District Foxton Little Theatre Daphne Hunt Manawatu District Deceased **Betty Butchers Hutt Repertory Theatre** Wellington District Joyce Corrin Levin Little Theatre Wellington District **Christine Hunt** Wellington District Stagecraft Theatre **Hutt Repertory Theatre** Wellington District Kath James Deceased **Hutt Repertory Theatre** Wellington District Ella Mason Kapiti Playhouse Colin Payne Wellington District Porirua Little Theatre Wellington District Teresa Savory Lorraine Snowsill Harlequin Theatre, Masterton Wellington District Aileen Rowe Marlborough Repertory Soc. Top of the South Sth Canterbury Drama League Merrily Crowe Canterbury/Westcoast

2003

Derek Bird Gisborne Unity Theatre Hawkes Bay District
Margaret Easther Khandallah Arts Theatre Wellington District
Russell Kitto Porirua Little Theatre Wellington District
Julie Waterson Tawa Community Theatre Wellington District

2004

Jack Roderick Gisborne Unity Theatre Hawkes Bay District Wanganui Repertory Manawatu District Thelma Good Porirua Little Theatre Colin Brown Wellington District Leigh Cain Stagecraft Theatre Wellington District Wellington District Levin Little Theatre Thomas Corrin Deceased Wellington District Jocelyn Whitehouse Levin Little Theatre Wally Hanson Levin Little Theatre Wellington District

2005

Margaret Robertson Khandallah Arts Theatre
Rosemary Robertson Levin Llttle Theatre
David Brockett

Canterbury/Westcoast

Wellington District
Wellington District
Wallington District
Wallington District
Wallington District
Wallington District
Wallington District

2006

Richard Pittams Performing Arts, Taurmarunui Waikato
Patricia Knight Porirua Little Theatre Wellington District
Sue Miller Tawa Community Theatre Wellington District
Pam Logan Marlborough Repertory Soc. Top of the South

2006 continued

Jannat Aitchison Canterbury/ Westcoast NZTF District Deceased

2007 & 2008

There were no nominations

2009

Diana Ryan Napier Repertory Players Hawkes Bay District

Sharon Kerr Napier Repertory Players Hawkes Bay District
Brian Hudson Tawa Community Theatre Wellington District

2010

Margot Stuart Porirua Little Theatre Wellington District Jeanette Ogg Performing Arts Tauramunui Waikato

2011

Barbara Hay Hutt Repertory Theatre Wellington District
David Latham Levin Little Theatre Society Wellington District
Roger Linkhorn Hutt Repertory Theatre Wellington District

2012

Noeline Ball Greytown Little Theatre Wellington District

Michael Jones Te Puke Repertory SocietyBay of Plenty

Ella Mason Hutt Repertory Theatre Wellington District

2013

Denis Cole
Kenneth Ireland
Ewen Coleman
Joan Tite
Owen Gerard
Gussie Johnson
Levin Little Theatre
Levin Little Theatre
Wellington District
Hutt Repertory Theatre
Invercargill Repertory Society
Invercargill Repertory Society

Jonathan Tucker Invercargill Repertory Society

49 awards over 13 years.

2014

Barry Meyers Khandallah Arts Theatre Amanda Stone Porirua Little Theatre

Peter Baldock Butterfly Creek Theatre Troupe

Ann Pocock On-Stage Te Kuiti Lesley Tilley Hutt Repertory

2015

Iona Anderson Stagecraft

Barbara Handford Te Aroha Dramatic Society

Michelle Histen Riccarton Players

Peter Hurley Napier Repertory Players

Liz Rayner Marton Players

2016

Juiia Adams Invercargill Repertory Society
Mary Fitzgerald South Canterbury Drama League

Marilyn Ollett Elmwood Players
Darryl Small Levin Little Theatre

Jean Slobbe New Players Theatre Company

Heather Conland New Players Theatre Company Wellington

John Ten-Velde Tokoroa Little Theatre Vanya Crocker Tokoroa Little Theatre

2017

Pauline Blair Tokoroa Little Theatre
Doug Clarke Riccarton Players
Pamela Etheridge Tokoroa Little Theatre

Ian Harding Canerbury TheatreFest Committee
Brenda Hayes Canterbury Repertory Theatre

2018

No awards

2019

Dianne Leach Te Puke Repertory Te Puke

Colin Cooper Te Puke Repertory

Marj Lawson Khandallah Arts Theatre Wellington

2020

Patricia Barr-McLeod Onstage Productions Westport
Doug Buchanan Hutt Repertory Theatre Lower Hutt
Gregg Perkins Pahiatua Repertory Theatre Pahiatua

2021

Chris Collie-Holmes Khandallah ArtsTheatre Wellington Mary Collie Holmes Khandallah ArtsTheatre Wellington

2022

No nominations

2023

Michelle Histen Riccarton Players Christchurch